My lesson on loss…


I’ve lost a lot in my life…jobs, frienships, things, people and even relationships but as I look back… were they really losses?

I don’t know about you, but I have spent a lot of time, lost a lot of sleep and shed many tears bemoaning “losses” that ultimately were monumental wins to me in the long run. I have learned that when something or someone is removed from my life, it is only to be replaced by something better!  It’s better because every loss makes ME better!

When put into perspective, I can see how each loss has made me better….

 Losing relationships have taught me lessons about intimacy, vulnerability and compromise.

 Losing jobs have taught me about dedication, work ethic and the importance of being in control of my own destiny.

 Losing a loved one in their transition of life has taught me how to cherish those who are dear to me, learn the lessons they were put in my life to teach me and to never take for granted a moment in this life.

 Losing friends have taught me the value of interdependence, camaraderie and acceptance without judgement.

When I count up all that I’ve gained from those losses…I have actually won! The statistics are overwhelmingly in my favor!  I have learned to celebrate my losses as fervently as I celebrate my wins maybe you should too!!

In the end I STILL WIN!

Sometimes when you lose you win and when you win, you lose–Bernie Mac (My mentor, my friend and one of my Angels)

TTFN…

The Consummate Provocateur

Photobucket

Never Dim Your Light for Others to shine…NEVER Apologize for Being YOU!!

ZJZWB4C5B3FS

About KiKiRichardson

Certified Life Coach (Interpersonal Relationships), Speaker, Radio Personality & Author of the Controversial book: "The Other Woman Code of Conduct: What every "other" woman should know...and MEN too!" Get your copy NOW! http://bit.ly/BuyTOWCC KiKi´s infectious energy, transparent style and sheer refusal to "blend in" has earned her the "Consummate Provocateur" moniker. KiKi the Certified Life Coach -- takes a firm, common sense approach with her clients, assisting them with taking ownership of their choices in order to affect positive change in their own lives. KiKi the Host of Playing Devil’s Advocate™ -- is no-holds barred. She dares her listeners to challenge societal norms and examine the “why?”. This radio show is for mature audiences and it is Uncensored, Unscripted, UNAPOLOGETIC! KiKi the Speaker -- uses her personal experiences to connect with her audience. She has an unapologetic contempt for conventional thought which has a way of getting the uncomfortable conversation started.

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Battle of the Sexes, Communication, Facebook, KiKi Richardson, Life Coach, Life Coaching, Relationships, Self Improvement, self-help, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Kiki and Angel, you are so insightful and there is still more to discover about ourselves as we all continue to grow. Lose the world because there is no world.

    “There is no making perfect that which is itself a construct based on your belief in imperfection.” Stay with me here.

    Everything we see is a projection of our frame of mind. Loose the world from all we think it is and we suddenly realize that these losses are simply a projection of our thoughts. The greatest power we have is our ability to change our minds (thinking) of what we thought it was (a loss).

    Transitions and transformations are both part of our evolutionary process. So when we free ourselves from past experiences we will always win.

  2. This is on time for the things that I am currently encountering in my life… What a great way to continue to grow and learn the lessons that loss can teach you!! I love it!! Thanks so much for sharing and I’m so very glad we are both on winning teams in life that continue to florish!!! Peace 🙂

  3. This is on time for the things that I am currently encountering in my life… What a great way to continue to grow and learn the lessons that loss can teach you!! I love it!! Thanks so much for sharing and I’m so very glad we are both on winning teams in life that continue to florish!!! Peace 🙂

Leave your 2 cents...

